HiQBot is an AI customer conversation platform. It puts an AI agent on your website chat, WhatsApp and Instagram, gives your team a shared inbox behind that agent, and keeps every contact in a built-in CRM. The clearest difference from Gallabox is where the AI agent sits in the price list. On Gallabox’s own pricing page, the Basic plan includes AI agents on the web widget, and AI agents on WhatsApp and Instagram start at Essential, which is $248 a month billed annually or $331 billed quarterly. HiQBot runs its agent on all three of those channels from the $49 Solo plan.
Weighing more than one tool? See how the alternatives compare.
HiQBot publishes this page. Every Gallabox figure on it was read from gallabox.com/pricing on 11 September 2026, and every HiQBot figure from our own plans API the same day, so you can check both yourself.
HiQBot is our product, so read this section with that in mind. We have still listed the cases where Gallabox is the better buy, because you would find them in week two anyway.
Those are real trade-offs. If drip campaigns, an open API or an AI agent on the phone are on your requirements list, Gallabox is the better fit and the price difference does not change that.
Pricing
Gallabox prices in rupees, dollars and dirhams, and the monthly figure it shows depends on whether you commit to a quarter or a year. Both are below, because they are different numbers for the same plan. The tiers are also not seat-for-seat equivalents, so the seat count sits next to the price rather than in a footnote. Read from the two pricing pages on 11 September 2026.
| Plan pricing | HiQBot | Gallabox |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Solo · $49/mo · 1 seat · 2,500 credits | Basic · $112/mo billed annually, $150/mo billed quarterly · 3 users, hard cap · 500 AI credits |
| Middle plan | Starter · $139/mo · 2 seats · 6,000 credits | Essential · $248/mo billed annually, $331/mo billed quarterly · 6 users · 2,000 AI credits |
| Upper plan | Growth · $229/mo · 5 seats · 10,000 credits | Advanced · $474/mo billed annually, $632/mo billed quarterly · 10 users · 8,000 AI credits |
| Top plan | No enterprise tier | Enterprise · price on request · custom users and credits |
| Annual price | $490, $1,390 and $2,290 per year | Quoted per month at the annual rate, not as a yearly total |
| Shortest commitment | One month | One quarter |
| Extra seat | Agent Seats add-on · $15 per seat per month, on Starter and Growth | Not available on Basic · $18 per user per month on Essential · $24 on Advanced |
| AI agent on WhatsApp from | $49 | $248/mo billed annually, $331 billed quarterly |
| Currencies shown | USD | INR, USD and AED |
| Free trial | 7 days | Free trial with 500 AI credits. Length not stated on their pricing page |
Gallabox includes more seats per tier than HiQBot does, and bills in three currencies where HiQBot bills in one. HiQBot includes the AI agent on channels where Gallabox’s entry plan does not, and lets you leave after a month. Which matters more depends on whether your bottleneck is headcount or automation.
Features
Where Gallabox’s pricing page does not break a capability out, the cell says so rather than guessing on their behalf. Read on 11 September 2026.
| Feature comparison | HiQBot | Gallabox |
|---|---|---|
| AI agent on website chat | All plans | All plans |
| AI agent on WhatsApp | All plans, from $49 | Essential and up |
| AI agent on Instagram | All plans, from $49 | Essential and up |
| AI voice agent on phone calls | Not available | Advanced and up |
| Instagram comment automation | All plans | All plans, basic intents on Basic and custom intents above it |
| Website chat widget | All plans | All plans, one widget included |
| WhatsApp Business API | All plans | All plans, one number included |
| Messenger, Telegram and LINE | Starter and up | Not offered |
| Live chat channel, no AI in front | Starter and up | Not offered as a channel mode |
| Extra channels | Included in the plan | $20 per channel per month, from Essential |
| Shared inbox | All plans | All plans |
| Live chat handoff | Starter and up | All plans |
| Teams, roles, capacity policies and SLA | Starter and up | Teams from Essential, custom roles from Advanced |
| AI that resolves support, plus ticketing | Growth | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Knowledge base | File upload, all plans | No datasources on Basic · DOC and PDF on Essential · URL, PDF and DOC on Advanced |
| Built-in CRM | All plans | Contact management included |
| Third-party CRM connectors | HubSpot, all plans. No other CRM is connected | HubSpot, Zoho and LeadSquared from Essential; Salesforce and Pipedrive from Advanced |
| Broadcasts and drip campaigns | WhatsApp broadcasts on all plans, advanced broadcast and saved segments on Growth. No drip sequences | Broadcasts on all plans, drip sequences from Essential |
| Public API and webhooks | Not available | Message and Contact API on Basic, all APIs from Essential |
| WhatsApp calling by a human agent | Growth | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Voice notes with transcription | Add-on, all plans | Not listed on their pricing page |
| How usage is metered | Prepaid credits, no overage | AI credits, topped up in blocks |
| Unused credits at the end of the month | Carry over for two billing periods on monthly plans | Not stated on their pricing page |
| WhatsApp message fees | Billed to you by Meta directly | Billed separately, per their pricing page |
Gallabox separates its AI agent by channel. Their Basic plan lists AI agents on the web widget. The rows for an AI agent on WhatsApp and an AI agent on Instagram are empty in the Basic column and filled from Essential onwards. Essential is $248 a month billed annually, or $331 billed quarterly.
So if what you want is an AI answering the WhatsApp messages your business already receives, the first Gallabox plan that does it is the middle one.
HiQBot runs the same agentic engine on all three of its plans, and Solo at $49 covers website chat, WhatsApp and Instagram together. What changes between HiQBot tiers is the profile the engine runs under. On Solo it is a sales agent running on autopilot. On Starter it is the same agent with live chat handoff available. On Growth it also resolves support conversations and raises tickets.
One caveat, and it cuts against us. Gallabox Basic includes three users who can all answer messages, where HiQBot Solo is a single seat. The unified inbox is there on Solo and every conversation lands in it, but only one person holds the seat. If you need people answering alongside the agent, compare Gallabox Basic against HiQBot Starter at $139, which is where the team seats and live chat arrive. That comparison still favours HiQBot on price, and the agent still covers WhatsApp and Instagram at that tier.
Gallabox’s pricing page offers two billing bases, quarterly and yearly. There is no month-to-month option on it. Basic works out at $150 a month billed quarterly, which is $450 before you have seen a single conversation, and $112 a month if you commit to a year.
HiQBot bills monthly or annually, and the monthly plan is $49. The annual rate works out lower per month, at $490 for the year, but it stays optional.
This matters more than it looks for a first AI deployment, because you usually cannot tell whether the agent handles your customers well until it has handled a few hundred of them.
Gallabox includes one website widget, one WhatsApp number and one Instagram handle per plan, and sells extra channels of those same types at $20 a month each from Essential. Their pricing page adds phone as an add-on channel type on Advanced.
HiQBot covers website chat, WhatsApp and Instagram on every plan, then adds Messenger, Telegram and LINE from Starter at $139. They land in one queue rather than several tabs, and any of them can be set to live chat instead of the AI agent when you would rather a person answered first.
LINE is the one worth calling out, because it rarely appears on a comparison table and it decides the question outright if you sell into Japan, Thailand or Taiwan.
Gallabox meters AI usage in credits: 500 a month on Basic, 2,000 on Essential and 8,000 on Advanced, topped up in blocks of 5,000. HiQBot meters credits: 2,500 a month on Solo, 6,000 on Starter and 10,000 on Growth. A Core reply uses one credit; stronger AI levels think longer and use more, and you pick the level per inbox.
The difference is what happens at zero. HiQBot credits are prepaid and the agent pauses until they renew or you add a $20 pack of 1,000. Nothing bills automatically.
The other end of the month matters too. On a monthly HiQBot plan, credits you did not spend carry into the next month and stay available for two billing periods, with the new month’s allowance always spent first, so a slow month funds a busy one instead of expiring on the renewal date. Carrying over depends on the renewal being paid on time, and the credit terms set out the conditions. Gallabox’s pricing page does not state a carry-over policy for its AI credits, so ask them what happens to yours before you top up in blocks.
Both platforms leave Meta's per-message WhatsApp fees to be settled separately, so neither headline price is the whole bill if WhatsApp is your main channel.
The two credits are not the same unit and anyone who quotes you an exchange rate is guessing. The practical way to compare them is to take a real week of your own conversation volume to both trials and watch what each one consumes.
HiQBot broadcasts to WhatsApp on every plan, including Solo, on templates Meta approved, to people who opted in. No HiQBot plan has drip sequences. Gallabox puts broadcasts on every plan and adds drip sequences from Essential.
HiQBot keeps contacts in a built-in CRM next to the conversation, and connects to HubSpot. Gallabox exposes a Message and Contact API on Basic and its full API from Essential, with CRM connectors listed from Essential up.
HiQBot has no AI voice agent that answers phone calls. Voice on HiQBot means two separate things. Customers can send voice notes and the agent answers with one, on an add-on available with every plan. On Growth, your team can place WhatsApp calls to customers from the inbox. Gallabox’s Advanced plan puts an AI agent on inbound WhatsApp and phone calls, which is a different capability from either of those.
Switching over
Whichever channel your customers actually use is the one to test first. The WhatsApp Business signup runs inside the HiQBot dashboard through Meta’s own flow, and coexistence mode means the number people already message keeps working while you evaluate.
The agent answers out of documents you upload: the price list, the returns policy, the delivery questions that arrive twenty times a week. Uploads are files rather than a website crawl, so gather the documents rather than pointing us at a URL.
Put the same conversations through both platforms and read the transcripts side by side. Credits and messages are metered differently enough that a week of your own volume tells you more than either pricing page will.
The HiQBot trial runs 7 days. Gallabox offers a free trial with 500 AI credits; their pricing page does not say how long it lasts, so ask them before you plan around it.
On list price, yes at every tier. HiQBot runs $49, $139 and $229 a month. Gallabox runs $112, $248 and $474 a month billed annually, and $150, $331 and $632 billed quarterly. Gallabox includes more users per plan, so the gap narrows if you need a lot of seats. Both sets of figures were re-read on 11 September 2026, HiQBot’s from our own plans API and Gallabox’s from their pricing page.
Essential, at $248 a month billed annually or $331 billed quarterly. Their Basic plan lists AI agents on the web widget, and the rows for an AI agent on WhatsApp and Instagram are empty in the Basic column. HiQBot includes its agent on website chat, WhatsApp and Instagram on all three plans, starting with Solo at $49. Read from Gallabox’s pricing page on 11 September 2026.
Not according to their pricing page, re-read on 11 September 2026, which offers quarterly and yearly billing only. On the quarterly rate their Basic plan is $150 a month, so a quarter costs $450 up front. HiQBot bills monthly or annually.
Yes, on all three plans, including Solo at $49. You complete the WhatsApp Business signup inside the HiQBot dashboard through Meta’s own flow, and coexistence mode keeps the number your customers already message working. Meta bills WhatsApp conversation usage to your account directly.
Partly. HiQBot broadcasts to WhatsApp on every plan, including Solo, using templates Meta approved, to contacts who opted in, with saved segments and advanced broadcast on Growth. There are no drip sequences on any plan, and Gallabox has those from Essential with broadcasts on all plans.
No. There is a 7-day free trial, then three paid plans at $49, $139 and $229 a month. There is no free-forever tier.
respond.io on the list too? Same write-up, different tool.
The trial costs nothing and commits you to nothing, which is the part worth using: seven days is enough to see whether an agent handles your customers before you pay for a quarter of anything.
Gallabox pricing and features on this page were read from gallabox.com/pricing on 11 September 2026, and HiQBot pricing from our own plans API the same day. Competitor pricing changes, so check their page before you decide. Gallabox is a trademark of its owner and is named here to compare products.